Twitter: Bully Time-out

Forced Action

Culprit

www.twitter.com

Found

1 year ago


Twitter gives a “time out” to users that have been deemed “abusive” or “bullies”. The time out doesn’t disable their account, it only makes their posts able to be seen by their followers during the time limit. This ensures that if someone else is rude or offensive they cannot offend anyone that didn’t want to see their content.

Latest examples found

Yelp: Disguised Ads

January 20, 2018

Yahoo: Confusing Unsubscribe

September 12, 2018